What If Travels: United Arab Emirates

sabah alkhyr ‘ayuha alealam! (صباح الخير أيها العالم!),

Well, my piano class got canceled so I had some time to write today, who knows, I might write 2 blogs today (yay!) so yeah, if you guys want a second blog, please tell me what you want me to write about and I will happily oblige.

First, my friend Racheal Reinbeck, suggested today’s location and so, I told her I would give her shout out (hey buddy)

So today I am writing about the UAE, which is one of the richest and fastest growing countries in the entire world. Dubai is one of my favorite cities, as it defies all logic and physics (seriously Dubai, do you even physics). The world’s tallest building being built in the middle of a city in the freaking desert. Like how the hell. Anyway, this is where I would start.

My first stop would be the Burj Khalifa, the world’s tallest building (I think it has around 130 floors). I wish I could say I would go to the very top of it, but I have a giant fear of heights. I would probably try but I would probably only make it to like 75 floors. I would probably bring a friend so that they would go to the top for me and get a few good pictures. Oh well, I would try.791891-dubai-wallpaper

Burj Khalifa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Another big event In Dubai is camel racing, so I would probably go to one race, even though I would not be interested in it really. This is one of the biggest gambling events In the UAE so I would make it a point to make my way to experience what the locals do for fun.

Another thing people think when they think of Dubai is Rich people and fancy cars. I would definitely try to rent out a really expensive car and take it for a test drive. Maybe a Bugatti or a Ferrari. This being one of the richest cities in the world, you can expect visitors to take advantage of that to have a bit of fun. One other fun note, they have very high speed limits so you can drive that car extremely fast.Abandoned-Cars-In-Dubai2-780x390.jpg

Abandoned Cars, Dubai, UAE

I would now head straight to the desert, as most of the country is a desert and see how it differs from the city. I have never been in a desert so I would probably be very out of place. This is where I would try to find a person to show me around. When there, I would probably try to find a Desert group and stay in their area for a bit before heading back. This would give me a chance to experience the living conditions, local cuisine, and transportation in this area.

dubai-aquaventure-poseidon_s_revenge-1500x850

Aquaventure, Dubai

This is probably all that I can really tell you. I don’t know very much about this area so I don’t really know what to expect. I know there is a really, really cool waterpark that is in the city, Aquaventure. There was a couple of challenges there on the amazing race last season and so I would love to visit this and see what all it contains.

Well, that is it. if you guys liked this post, feel free to give me a like or Follow me here on WordPress or on Facebook, all of them below. Thank you, guys!!! s’ara kl ma rifaq ghda! (سأرى كل ما رفاق غدا!

Ni Mingtian Jian!

Gavin Williamson

Photo Credit, Building Featured: http://www.hdwallpaper.nu/dubai-wallpapers/

Burj Khalifa: http://feelgrafix.com/791891-dubai-wallpaper.html

Cars: http://www.smash.com/supercars-sports-cars-luxury-abandoned-cars-in-dubai/

Aquaventure: https://www.getyourguide.com/aquaventure-waterpark-l3320/

Leave a Reply

