A Day At DisneyWorld: Magic Kingdom

Hey Everyone!

So, still stuck here in Illinois, hoping to hang out with friends later today (Hooray for spring break), and I thought I might as well take my mind to Disney today, so that is what I decided to do. Welcome everyone, to magic kingdom.

Now, if you don’t know, this is the classic (dare I say, cliché) location that you think of when you think Disney world, complete with the castle, the Walt Disney statue, and my favorite, the tea cup ride (its classic. too bad I am too big for them now). Anyway, it is impossible to plan a DisneyWorld vacation without stopping at Magic kingdom, and if you do, I think you are probably a bit crazy. With so much fun stuff to do here, there are bound to be some stuff left behind, so I am going to tell you about the best stops in Magic Kingdom.

Now, you can’t go there without stopping at the castle and taking an extremely cliché picture in front of it, but a few people don’t know what lie within its walls. If you are bringing a younger sibling or a daughter to Disney, I would suggest considering the Bippity Boppity Boutique. It is a Salon for little girls where they can get turned into a princess of their choice. I think it takes about an hour, as they do their hair, clothes, nails, and makeup (not sure on the last one so let me know if I am wrong) and allow them to walk around the park as a princess. As you can tell, this is bound to be a bit pricy, so I would say, if you have someone wanting to do this, have them save up for it. one last thing, once they are all dressed up and you start walking around the park again, the employees have to start treating her like a princess. They will start bowing to her and calling her “your highness” and things of the such. I think that for a little girl, it is worth the trip.

Another classic cliché I feel obligated to talk about is something everyone kind of dreads when they go to Disney, and it is that Annoying puppet song that you get stuck in your head for days after going on it’s a small world after all. Seriously, I have a love hate relationship with this ride. Pro: it has many different countries represented as little adorable puppets. You get the chance to explore the whole world in a few minutes and explore the culture. Cons: the boats are TINY, and I am a 6’7” guy. Also, the song gets stuck in your head for weeks afterwards to the point where whenever you hear it you want to throw something. But as I said, this a Disney classic so if you go you must see it. I really do love this ride, it has a good message and it is one of those annoying fun things that you must do, so go out and embrace the annoying-ness.

Next is a place that is not as well known to visitors but it is worth a trip for lunch. The Pinocchio Village Haus is an amazing food place that serves the best flatbread pizza I have ever had, and for a good price as well. We all know that Disney is expensive so finding a place that is cheap is a must, and this place combines cheap, good food, good people, and atmosphere all into one place. I think for one flat bread it is about $5, which is expensive but cheap for Disney standards. Another fun place I have always wanted to try was the restaurant Be Our Guest which is, as you can tell, beauty and the beast inspired. I don’t know a lot about this restaurant, but one quick tip. If you go, there say the following for a secret item.

“Can I try the grey stuff? I hear it’s delicious”

I think that is about it. Go out and enjoy the mad tea party, so meet some characters or become one yourself. This is a trip you need to never forget, so go out there, have some fun, make a fool of yourself, whatever makes you happy!

Ni Mingtian Jian!

Gavin Williamson

Photo Credit to https://disneyworld.disney.go.com/tickets/

Leave a Reply

