What should you keep in mind? Part 1

Hey everyone!

Sorry about the lateness of this post. I got a bit distracted last night and thought it would be best to post this a day late rather than at midnight. So, this post is finally up, and I might have another one up tonight, it all depends.

So anyway, today is all about one of the less fun aspects of travelling, the planning. more specifically, what you need to keep in mind when planning a vacation.

The most important factor in the trip is where you are going (obviously) and if you have any questions about that, you can consider my past posts or message me directly. I like to think about planning the different aspects of what to remember when it comes location into 3 subcategories… Weather, Spots, and Budget.

Weather is self-explanatory. you should do research ahead of time to make sure you know what the weather is like in the area you are going. If you are going to Spain, for instance, you could expect it to be a bit warm, so pack lighter clothes. if it is a wet climate, like Brazil’s amazon or south east Asia, pack ponchos or umbrellas and prepare for humid areas.

Spots are simple as well, what areas do you want to explore. these can range anywhere from a beach, to a museum, to a shopping complex. Spain, for instance, has many beautiful beaches as well as many art and history museums in Madrid (such as El Museo de Reina Sofia (the museum of queen Sofia) or the Dali museum. I don’t know any shopping center examples in Spain, but the Ginza strip in japan is world famous. I am wanting to go shopping there one day!

Now, budget can be a bit difficult. I have talked about planning a budget before on one of my earlier blogs, but here I can suggest ways of getting money for the trip (I am planning a later blog solely on how to raise money for a vacation). What I am currently doing is taking $50-$100 out of each of your paychecks and putting them in a savings account. another thing you could do is set up a GoFundMe account online to help raise money, or start doing fundraisers. there are even more ways to save which I will cover at a later date.

Once you have that covered, you start planning the trip part itself. to which I say will be in the second part of this blog. Check back tomorrow and I will have Part Deux done!

Ni Mingtian Jian!

Gavin Williamson

Photo Credit to http://ecofashionyourway.com/uk/

Leave a Reply

