Trips with friends, from Beach to Breach

Hey Everyone!

Sorry about the late post tonight. I was out with some friends and lost track of time, plus there is a storm right now, so I wanted to wait for it to calm down a bit.

Anyway, the grand finale is here for kickoff week! I would like to just say; this past week has been great. In my first week, online, we have already had over 250 views from almost 20 countries, averaging about 40 views per day. I would just like to say, thank you so so much for the support. it really means a lot to me.

Anyway, enough of the mushy stuff, on to travel!

Ironic that the theme tonight matches up with my hanging out with friends, but hey, better get in the spirit. We all know that travelling with friends can be a bit of a double-edged sword. On one hand, you get explore with your bestie, on the other hand, you have to travel with your bestie. We k now that people have different tastes, so I am here tonight to help you planning the best group trip ideas I could think of. so, HERE. YOU. GO.

Spas are all around the world (and no, not just for girls), and each one has a different experience to it. one thing that one of my friends said he did while he was in japan was that he went to a spa with some friends and found the experience…different for sure. Even if you don’t like it at first, it may grow on you, even as just a funny joke between a few friends.

Going to beaches are classic, mostly because they are both all the same, yet so different at the same time. for instance, they are all the basic same idea, but each one has its own personality to it. one of the beaches I most want to visit is a beach in Russia called “Steklyashka” or the Glass Beach. Basically, the beach is covered with a ton of broken glass bottles, but they glass has been sanded down due to the powers of science, and now they are pretty glass pebbles that cover the area. I’ll make it the cover photo so you guys can see it!

Shopping can be a lot of fun, especially in other countries. when you have no idea what you will find, that is when it is the most fun. visit a local mall and check out the weird food and stores, maybe go to a clothing store and try on some traditional clothes from that area. I touched a little bit on this in a previous blog so if you are more interested, you can go there and check it out.

And finally, Monuments. Let’s keep using Mother Russia as an example. Everyone has seen picture of Saint Basil’s Cathedral in pictures, but I would love to see that in person. The entire area would be amazing to anyone. The Cathedral, the Kremlin, the Red Square, all of it amazing. taking a friend here will definitely leave them speechless.

Anyway, I hope that was a good enough finale for you guys. If I anymore themes I will let you guys know, but from now on, it will mostly be random based on the day or, if you have suggestions on what to write about, send me a comment. I read each one so don’t be shy. I love to get them. Thank you guys again.

Ni Mingtian Jian!

-Gavin Williamson

Photo credit to http://www.boredpanda.com/vodka-bottle-pebbles-glass-beach-ussuri-bay-russia/

Leave a Reply

