Travel, Now with RELIGION

Hello World, You know who (maybe)

Now before I start, I have to clarify, when I say religious travel, I do not mean a hermitage of sorts. I mean incorporating the local culture, and in part, the religion, into your trips. One of my favorite things to look at online is different religious buildings, like mosques in Morocco or Hindu Temples in India because, a lot of the time, they are the buildings with the most details and most effort put into them. I mean, look at some of the carved temples in India. They have hand carved figures of people carved into the side of the stone monoliths, showing legends and myths regarding ancient Hinduism. The mosques in the Middle East were built over a thousand years ago and yet they start to take on a feeling that they are bigger than any one person. And there is one aspect I still have yet to mention…the history itself.

Religion has caused and ended more wars than we can imagine, through the whole of time, and so by visiting different sites, you can connect with followers from that time, and not that time alone. By visiting these sites, you can connect with every person who has been at that site, regardless of faith, origin, or your personal history. By visiting a holy site, you get a sense of serenity, which is one of the reasons people like to visit many different churches (or am I the only one who likes that. pretty funny considering I am agnostic) and each one, no matter the similarities, all have different things you can learn from them. In a later article, I will add in holy areas to visit that I believe are absolutely beautiful (unless you guys want them now), so feel free to message me if you have any ideas or recommendations. Thank you all.

Ni Mingtian Jian

-Gavin Williamson

Picture Credited to https://www.thrillophilia.com/top-25-temples-of-india

Leave a Reply

