Getting Started, About Me, the site, and kickoff week

Hello World, it’s me.

Now I’m sure that nobody is one this site yet but once you find this, I would personally like to welcome you my little internet world of tips and facts regarding travel. It is an honor to have anyone of this site so if you like it, I will be beyond words on how I am feeling. but then again, you do not know who I am yet, so let me introduce myself.

My name is Gavin Williamson. I am a 19-year-old College student based in Illinois, USA who is currently dual majoring in Music Education and Foreign Language (Italian, Chinese, And Arabic). I started this blog and found this idea when I started planning a trip for some friends and I to go to china in a few years. I stumbled upon another travel blog call “One Step 4-ward” which included an E-book on how the Author made over 1 million dollars by travelling and blogging. I have always been curious about starting a travel blog (as I love to travel and learn about the world) and decided to follow his steps and try out something I have always wanted to try.

Now onto the blog itself. As I am the Cliché stereotype of a broke college student, most of my beginning posts will be a bit “abstract” if you will. They will mostly consist of things off the beaten path to do in other places or how to spice up Locales that you have beaten to death yourself. and in honor of this blog starting up, I am planning a week of what I consider to be the most important parts of traveling, experiencing the way of life and culture of the countries. the days will be as followed.

Wednesday: Religion with travel

Thursday: Spots off the beaten path

Friday: The “True” Country

Saturday: Making the most out of classic Locales

Sunday: Amazing travel Clichés to try

Monday: Nature VS. City, how to find the best of both worlds

Tuesday: Trips with friends, from Beach to Breach

Anyway, that is it for tonight. I hope you guys enjoy and I will see you all tomorrow.

Ni Mingtian Jian!

-Gavin Williamson

One thought on “Getting Started, About Me, the site, and kickoff week

  1. Pingback: Multi-Stop Travel

Leave a Reply

